New York State Energy Plan > The Board> Board Members

Energy Planning Board Members

  • John Rhodes, President of NYSERDA (Chair of Energy Planning Board)
  • Audrey Zibelman, Chair of Public Service Commission
  • Joseph Martens, Commissioner of Environmental Conservation
  • Kenneth Adams, President of Empire State Development
  • Joan McDonald, Commissioner of Transportation 
  • Howard Zucker, Acting Commissioner of Health
  • Cesar Perales, Secretary of State
  • Mario Musolino, Acting Commissioner of Labor
  • Commissioner of Homeland Security and Emergency Services
  • Richard Ball, Commissioner of Agriculture and Markets
  • James Winebrake, Appointee of the Governor
  • Hon. Amy Paulin, Appointee of the Speaker of the Assembly
  • Thomas Coakley, Appointee of the Temporary President of the Senate
  • Stephen Whitley, President and CEO of New York Independent System Operator (non-voting)